With everything you have on your plate, fulfilling your WISCONSIN CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that CLE in Wisconsin is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Wisconsin legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer high-quality, accredited Wisconsin CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Wisconsin CLE at a discounted tuition.
We invite you to peruse our Wisconsin CLE library now.
wisconsin mcle requirements
Credit hours required: 30 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 3 hours ethics and professional responsibility credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 2 years
Compliance date: December 31
Reporting date: February 1
Compliance group: There are 2 compliance groups. Attorneys admitted in an even-numbered year report in even-numbered years. Attorneys admitted in an odd-numbered year report in odd-numbered years.
Minutes per credit hour: 50 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 50 and round down to the nearest half hour.
Limit on credit hours for recorded programs: Attorneys can earn up to 15 CLE hours via recorded online programs. Attorneys can not earn ethics or professional responsibility CLE hours via recorded programs.
Attendance Reporting Procedure: Attorneys in Wisconsin must report earned CLE credits to the Supreme Court of Wisconsin Board of Bar Examiners. Click here for CLE reporting information.
Wisconsin MCLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)