The nation's largest direct writer of lawyers' malpractice insurance.
Call: 800-367-2577

Responsive. Smart. Dedicated.
Meet the ALPS Team committed to making insurance easy.

Stan Anglen

Stan Anglen

Account Manager | AZ, KS, ME, NH, SC, TX

sanglen@alpsnet.com

Stan is here to help you navigate your way through malpractice insurance. Whether a new attorney just starting out or deep into the complexities of retiring. He's here to help make it as easy as possible.

Suzane Bowie

Suzane Bowie

Account Manager | CO (Denver), VT, VA

sbowie@alpsnet.com

Suzane's focus is making sure ALPS fits your firm like your favorite pair of shoes. You deserve the best and Suzane is your best source for quality.

Vicki Cox

Vicki Cox

Account Manager | DC, MD, MO, VA

vcox@alpsnet.com

Vicki will help you navigate the waters of insurance with the expertise that comes from years of experience.

Mandie Diller

Mandie Diller

Account Manager | ID, NV, NM

mdiller@alpsnet.com

Mandie laughs at trouble and will make your renewal frustrations go away. Let her enthusiasm work to your advantage.

Traci Hofer

Traci Hofer

Account Manager | MN, ND, SD, UT, VI

thofer@alpsnet.com

Let Traci use her over 15 years at ALPS help you maneuver through any change simple and as easy as possible. She treats each and every insured firm like they deserve to be treated, with respect and understanding.

Tanya Matoon

Tanya Matoon

Account Manager

| CO, HI, WA (outside of Seattle)

tmatoon@alpsnet.com

Life is so bright with Tanya, you'll need to wear shades. She is a shining example of how insurance can be fun.

Nikki Meredith

Nikki Meredith

Account Manager | MT, WA (Seattle area)

nmeredith@alpsnet.com

Nikki works to understand your full concern before trying to address it - this ensures you're getting the best experience possible. She enjoys talking with her firms and learning about what makes them unique. Let your insurance be her priority.

Meg Sampson

Meg Sampson

Account Manager

| AR, DE, GA, IN, IL, MI, MS, NE, PA, RI, TN, WV

msampson@alpsnet.com

Meg uses her decades of experience to provide you with a responsive, friendly, and understanding customer experience. She will ensure that you understand the process, even if you don't speak "insurance."

Shawnda White

Shawnda White

Account Manager | VA

swhite@alpsnet.com

Holding down the fort in Virginia, Shawnda knows excellent service like the back of her hand. Her calm guidance through the renewal process will ensure the best possible experience for your firm.

James Booher

James Booher

Business Development Representative

| Solo Attorney Firms

jbooher@alpsnet.com

James is a storyteller at heart and understands that experiences help people relate. He thrives knowing that he is taking care of his firms and providing you a sense of comfort that your insurance needs will be met.

Kate Cortright

Kate Cortright

Business Development Representative

| Solo Attorney Firms

kcortright@alpsnet.com

Put Kate's experience at ALPS to work for you, as she can quickly address any question, describe important policy features, & help you understand the 'why' behind our application forms. Accessible. Friendly. Concise. Clear. Kate's goal is for you to feel secure.

Jason Ferree

Jason Ferree

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: WI, NV, WV, VA

jferree@alpsnet.com

Jason is a sports fanatic and loves to take the lessons he has learned to best help you protect your firm.

Joey Hallenberg

Joey Hallenberg

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: TX, ME, VT, NH, RI

jhallenberg@alpsnet.com

As a sports fan and a competitor, Joey understands the impact of a strong work ethic. He will work tirelessly to make your ALPS experience as easy as possible.

Mick Heard

Mick Heard

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: KS, MO, IL

mheard@alpsnet.com

Mick uses his distinguished industry experience to quickly problem solve and address any concerns you may have. His Air Force service taught him to be steady, to always focus and that perseverance pays off.

Shawn MacDonald

Shawn MacDonald

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: TX, AK, SC, MT

smacdonald@alpsnet.com

Let Shawn use his love of insurance to make you proud to be associated with ALPS. He uses his knowledge of ALPS resources to meet your insurance needs and exceed your service expectations.

Ben Parks

Ben Parks

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: GA

bparks@alpsnet.com

As a former private practice attorney, Ben truly understands your firm's needs - and challenges. Let him help you by drawing upon that experience, along with 15+ years in Lawyers Professional Liability Insurance to ensure your expectations are exceeded.

Julie Patterson

Julie Patterson

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: CO, VA, TX, WA

jpatterson@alpsnet.com

With ALPS since the beginning, Julie has seen everything there is to see with Lawyers' Malpractice Insurance and can help you understand what's important for your firm.

Chrissy Pinner

Chrissy Pinner

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: VA, WA, TX

cpinner@alpsnet.com

Let Chrissy treat you like royalty and provide you with the customer experience you deserve.

Derek Smith

Derek Smith

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: TN, AZ, TX

dsmith@alpsnet.com

Derek volunteers his time willingly to make sure you are happy with the ALPS experience. Let him help you snare the best policy.

Larry Vaculik

Larry Vaculik

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: CO, UT, VA, NE

lvaculik@alpsnet.com

Larry offers his knowledge to help guide you through the insurance process and to answer any coverage questions. Put his competitive background to work making sure he earns your business.

Kurt Whitmire

Kurt Whitmire

Business Development Representative

| Focus States: All States

kwhitmire@alpsnet.com

Kurt understands that law firms deserve an efficient insurance process and respects the value of your time. He enjoys the journey as much as the end result - let him be your valued resource as you make this important decision.

This is our promise to you.

THE ALPS 7-POINT PREMIUM PROMISE

1. ACCESS

As a lawyer you handle clients personally. You deserve to be treated the same. So whether you’re a policyholder or not, when you call ALPS you speak to a real person. From insurance specialists to claims attorneys, you can always reach us directly.

2. EXPERIENCE

We understand that if you do have a claim, you want real practice experience on your side. You will partner with a licensed claims attorney – not an adjuster – whose sole focus is lawyers’ malpractice insurance.

3. VOICE

With lawyer-recommended policy features like defense costs outside of your limits and consent to settle, you play a role in your claim.

4. PROTECTION

ALPS realizes that your reputation is at stake. That’s why we look for ways to provide coverage where others look for ways to deny it.

5. TAILORED

Because your firm is unique, you deserve a quote tailored to your risk. ALPS evaluates each individual attorney, rather than generalizing about your firm, to provide a customized quote.

6. TRUSTED

You have evolving challenges. We keep our finger on the pulse of the profession through active engagement with state and local bars. ALPS is endorsed by more state bars than any other carrier.

7. SUPPORT

Your time is valuable and best spent building a successful practice. We partner with other value-added services to help your practice thrive.