NEW MEXICO MCLE
With everything you have on your plate, fulfilling your NEW MEXICO CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in New Mexico CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the New Mexico legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to offer high-quality, accredited New Mexico CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any New Mexico CLE at a discounted tuition.
We invite you to peruse our New Mexico CLE library now.
NEW MEXicO mcle requirements
NM CLE credit hours required:12 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 2 hours of ethics or professionalism
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: December 31
Compliance group: All attorneys
Reporting date: December 31
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60.
Limit on credit hours for recorded programs: Attorneys can earn up to 4 CLE hours via recorded programs.
New Mexico CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)