With everything you have on your plate, fulfilling your MONTANA CLE should be easy.
You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in Montana CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Montana legal community as a whole be more successful.
ALPS is proud to be the State Bar of Montana-endorsed malpractice insurance carrier, offering high-quality, accredited Montana CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Montana CLE at a discounted tuition.
We invite you to peruse our Montana CLE library now.
montana mcle requirements
MT CLE credit hours required: 15 hours per reporting period
Specialty credits required: 2 hours of ethics/professionalism credit per reporting period
Length of reporting period: 1 year
Compliance date: March 31
Reporting date: May 15
Compliance group: All attorneys report annually.
Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes
Limit on credit hours for recorded programs: Attorneys can earn up to 5 CLE hours via recorded programs (classified as “other” credit in Montana). The product formats listed below are approved in Montana.
Montana CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)