The nation's largest direct writer of lawyers' malpractice insurance.
Call: 800-367-2577

DELAWARE CLE

With everything you have on your plate, fulfilling your DELAWARE CLE should be easy.

You are always looking for ways to grow your practice while mitigating risk. ALPS brings more than 30 years of claims experience to help law firms prevent claims before they occur. We understand that in Delaware CLE is a requirement, but ALPS is committed to providing substantive continuing legal education to help our policyholders and the Delaware legal community as a whole be more successful.

ALPS is proud to offer high-quality, accredited Delaware CLE with both live webinars and on-demand seminars on a number of relevant risk management topics, including many Ethics courses. ALPS policyholders can access any Delaware CLE at a discounted tuition.

We invite you to peruse our Delaware CLE library now.

DELAWARE mcle requirements

DE CLE credit hours required: 24 hours per reporting period

Specialty credits required: 4 hours of ethics credit per reporting period

Length of reporting period: 2 years

Compliance date: December 31

Reporting date: March 31

Compliance group: Varies by admission date. Attorneys admitted in even-numbered years must complete credits by December 31 of every even-numbered year; odd-numbered year admissions complete credit by December 31 of every odd-numbered year. E.g., 12/31/2010 compliance date covers attorneys admitted in any even-numbered year such as 1986, 1998, 2002, 2004, etc.

Minutes per credit hour: 60 minutes. To calculate credit for a specific program, divide the total length of the program in minutes by 60 and round to the nearest one-tenth of an hour.

Delaware CLE Requirements (from the American Bar Association website)